Free Fire World Series 2024 Spring Indonesia: Participating Teams, Tournament Format, Dates, and Further Details

Author: Kalyan Ganguli


Published at: 10 Feb 2024

The Free Fire World Series 2024 Spring Indonesia is set to commence on February 9th, featuring 18 teams competing over three rounds until March 3rd, 2024. The top two teams will advance to the FFWS Spring SEA. Garena has directly invited 12 Indonesian clubs to participate, while six teams have been selected from the Nusantara Series 2.

The 18 participating Free Fire teams have been evenly divided into three groups for the Knockout Stage, scheduled from February 9th to 25th, with three matchdays each week. A total of 54 matches will be played during this stage to determine the top 12 teams for the subsequent round.

On March 1st and 2nd, the top 12 teams will compete in the Points Rush stage to collect headstart points. The Grand Finals will be held on March 3rd, where the top 12 clubs will compete for the two slots in the FFWS SEA Spring, taking place from March 22nd to May 26th, 2024.

Here are the 18 Indonesian teams participating in the FFWS Spring:

  1. EVOS Divine

  2. RRQ Kazu

  3. ONIC Olympus

  4. Vesakha Semangat

  5. ARF SCF

  6. SATU Esports

  7. Indostars

  8. Bigetron Delta

  9. Morph Team

  10. Genesis Dogma SF

  11. MBR Epsilon

  12. Kagendra

  13. Dewa United

  14. Thorrad

  15. Team Vagos

  16. Tiger Wong Esports

  17. Kraken Esports

  18. JS Luxs

Evos Divine, Dewa United, and RRQ Kazu have already been invited to the FFWS SEA Spring. Additionally, P Esports, Flash, and WAG from Vietnam have secured direct slots in the major event.

Thailand’s Buriram United, EXP, and CGGG have also received invitations to the contest. Furthermore, Expand and HomeBois from Malaysia have been invited to the SEA Spring event, which boasts a cash prize of $300,000.

Notably, Evos Divine has recently bolstered its lineup by signing two Free Fire stars, Geday and Reyyy. While the renowned firm didn’t secure any major titles in 2023, Bigetron Delta has signed Reo and Sensei ahead of the upcoming tournament.

With Indonesian teams aiming to excel in international tournaments this year, RRQ Kazu notably claimed the third spot and emerged as the top performers from the country in the FFWS 2023. Garena has already announced that the prestigious 2024 Free Fire World Series will be organized later this year, further adding to the excitement in the Free Fire community.